+If you want free access to the public material on this website you can register here.

The AITA has conducted its 2017 Forklift Safety Seminar. 

The PowerPoint slides of the session before the break are here.

The PowerPoint slides of the session after the break are AITA after break redd


Welcome to the website of the Australian Industrial Truck Association (AITA)

The AITA represents the interests of major suppliers of lift trucks and associated equipment in Australia. The major focus of AITA is to ensure the highest possible standards of performance, safety and client satisfaction.

The AITA plays an active role in the development of Australian and International Standards for the forklift industry and in promoting the highest standards of safe use of equipment by producing guidance documents and through the conduct of annual National Forklift Safety Seminars. In 2015 these will be held in Sydney in September and Melbourne in October.

The AITA is governed by a National Council and supported by an Engineering Committee.

Membership of the AITA is divided into two categories – full members and associate members. Full members are the substantial prime wholesale suppliers, manufacturers and importers, or their accredited representative, of self-powered industrial trucks actively and continuously conducting business in Australia. Associate members are major suppliers of ancillary equipment for, or major hirers of, forklift trucks supplied by members.

Membership privileges on this website are restricted. Some commercial-in-confidence material is restricted to fully paid up members of the Australian Industrial Truck Association. The rest of the site is available to anyone provided they subscribe by registering (for free) by providing an email address. Information is not given to third parties and is used only for the purposes of emailing notices of new content on the site. You can register here.

AITA Office Bearers 2017

President – Steve Takacs, Toyota Material Handling Australia
Deputy President – Craig Kenchington, Crown
Treasurer – Stan Palmer, Toyota Material Handling Australia
Chairman Engineering Committee – Craig Williams, Clark Equipment
Deputy Chairman Engineering Committee – Mike Croxford, Crown
Executive Committee – Steve Takacs, Stan Palmer,Todd Brennan (Forkpro), Jim Lobow (Toyota Material Handling Australia), Graham Lucas (independent), Sue Hart
Statistical Committee – Steve Takacs, Stan Palmer, Craig Kenchington, George Pappas (Linde), Sue Hart
Public Officer: Sue Hart
For further information contact:
Sue Hart, Executive Officer, AITA Secretariat – 02 6290 1505